Restaurant Karavelle serving Czech cuisine welcomes you!

We are in the heart of Prague, 300 meters from Staromestske Square and the famous astronomical clock (Orloj) and not that far from the metro stations Mustek & Staromestka.

For 15 years the restaurant has delighted customers with homemade Czech cuisine, our chefs prepare traditional recipes using only the freshest and highest quality products from the Czech farmers. Without using chemical additives and flavour enhancers, it results in a wonderful experience that combines high-class service and excellent cuisine.

Czech cuisine is one of the most amazing in the world combining the influences of Slavic and European cuisine, all of which means that you will be enjoying a rich diverse and delicious meal here in our restaurant.

Here at Karavella you can taste all of the traditional “hits” of Czech cuisine, as shown in the brief selection from our extensive menu. Smoked pork ribs / Baked and smoked pork knee / Homemade goulash in bread / Beef Svickova / Roasted duck / Rabbit leg / Grilled & marinated Camembert-style cheese / The famous grilled Carp

There is a an even more special place reserved in our menu, “The Czech Beers/Spirits”, we suggest that you try a unique beer from one of the oldest Czech breweries “Cerna hora” from their classic light and dark beers to their unfiltered wheat beer all the way through to their honey or blueberry flavoured beers. We also provide another favourite with Kozel and don’t forget to try our signature cutting beer.

Fans of strong spirits will appreciate the collection of Czech liquor and brand mulled wine in bad weather. Our restaurant consists of a main hall, smoking rooms and a summer terrace for smokers and during the Winter the terrace is heated.

Here you can relax with friends and family, have a romantic dinner or a business meeting. The atmosphere of restaurant Karavella is a homely feeling, we will be very happy to make your visit the best experience!

Welcome!

Ресторан чешской кухни «Каравелла»

приветствует Вас!

Мы находимся в самом сердце Праги — в 300 метрах от Старомнестской площади и знаменитых часов Орлой, недалеко от станций метро Můstek и Staroměstská.

Вот уже 15 лет ресторан радует своих посетителей блюдами домашней чешской кухни. Повара ресторана готовят по традиционным чешским рецептам с применением современных технологий, только из свежих и качественных продуктов от чешских фермеров, без использования химических добавок и усилителей вкуса. Это прекрасное заведение, которое гармонично сочетает в себе высококлассный сервис и великолепную кухню.

Чешская кухня — одна из самых удивительных в мире, это некий симбиоз славянской и западноевропейской кухни. Если вы не сторонник утончённых блюд, а просто хотите наслаждаться обильной, вкусной и разнообразной едой — всё это готова Вам предложить чешская кухня.

У нас Вы отведаете все хиты чешской кухни! Невероятным способом приготовленные свиные ребрышки, печеную или копченую свиную рульку, домашний гуляш в хлебе, фирменную свичкову, салаты, жареный или маринованный сыр, вепро-кнедло-зело, домашние колбаски, утку, кролика, знаменитого тржебоньского карпа или местную речную форель!

Особое место в меню нашего ресторана занимают чешские спиртные напитки. Мы предлагаем Вам попробовать уникальные сорта пива одной из самых старых пивоварен Чехии — Černá Hora: классичесское светлое и тёмное, пшеничное нефильтрованное, медовое, черничное, а также любимое пиво всех туристов — Kozel из Велкопоповиц.  И не забудьте отведать наше фирменное резанное пиво. Любителей крепких напитков порадует коллекция чешского спиртного, а фирменный глинтвейн согреет в непогоду.

Наш ресторан состоит из основного зала для некурящих и летней веранды для курящих, в зимний период веранда отапливается. У нас Вы можете отдохнуть в кругу друзей и семьи, провести романтический ужин или деловую встречу. Атмосфера ресторана «Каравелла» отличается домашним уютом.

Искренне будем рады видеть Вас у нас в гостях!

Добро пожаловать!